Project support:

Intergenerational advisory board

The Intergenerational Advisory Board of EuProGigant is in place to address one of the project’s themes of “The future-oriented view of the work environment“. The aim of the Board is to involve society in the technological developments of the project in order to promote their acceptance. This is in line with the requirements of the European Commission’s data and artificial intelligence strategy. 

The Intergenerational Advisory Board addresses issues such as the use of machines and equipment, skills shortages, flexibility in technical education, retraining and lifelong learning, and the of user-centric automation design. The Board tries to bring as many different perspectives of the work environment together as possible. They stimulate social discussions to make the technology tangible and ensure that ethical questions do not remain unresolved. 

The Intergenerational Advisory Board consists of 19 members from Austria and Germany and come from four different age groups with corresponding levels of professional experience: 

  • 15 – 30 years of age: Entering the workforce 
  • 30 – 50 years of age: In the middle of working life 
  • 50 – 65 years of age: Experienced and leaving the workforce 
  • > 65 years of age: Experienced and retired from working life 

Gender makeup of the Intergenerational Advisory Board: 

  • 85 % women 
  • 15 % men 

Intergenerational Advisory Board Members

Florian Belschner

Research Associate
IfW der Universität Stuttgart

Melissa Brunnbauer

Digitalisation/IT Consultant

Eva Bosch

PTW TU Darmstadt

Monika Hackel

Head of Department, Structure and Regulation of Vocational Education and Training

Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung

Ulrike Haslauer

Managing Director, Control Cabinets Builders
compact electric GmbH

Stephanie Haslinger

FACC Operations GmbH

Sandra Irmer

Gebr. Heller Maschinenfabrik GmbH

Kristine Kirsten

Project Leader
plus+ bauplanung GmbH

Benjamin Kramser

Steuerbot GmbH

Despina Lang

Gebr. Heller Maschinenfabrik GmbH

Christa Larsen

Institut für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Kultur at the Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main (Campus Bockenheim)

Klotilda Muca

Software AG

Marianne Penker

Institut für Nachhaltige Wirtschaftsentwicklung at the Universität für Bodenkultur Wien

Tina Reisenbichler

Director of Operations, NOVOMATIC Lottery Solutions
Monopolverwaltung GmbH

Kerstin Repolusk

Political Secretary
Produktionsgewerkschaft PRO-GE

Rafaela Richter

IMC FH Krems
Forschungsinitiative Green Energy Lab

Kirsten Roden

Head of Global Quality Management for Turbine Blades and Vanes
Siemens Energy

Lukas Schlögl

Department of Political Science at the Universität of Vienna

Gisela Stix

People & Change
A1 Telekom Austria AG

Daniela Wipp

Steel Institute, RWTH Aachen University