Project support:

Industrial committee

The Industrial Committee consists of start-ups, SMEs and large companies that have a particular interest in the topics covered by EuProGigant, see synergies with their businesses or would like to contribute to the project.

The role of the Industrial Committee is to work alongside the project and ensure that EuProGigant is working towards targeted technology development.

The Committee has the specific tasks of supporting the project partners in defining requirements and planning IT structures. Members of the Committee take part in strategy discussions, advise on requirements related to industry and results, consult on implementation, identify industry requirements, supply services or even hardware in some cases, and they have first access to take part in any associated research projects.

At the start of the project, the members elected four company representatives and two association representatives each from Austria and Germany. These elected members form the Industrial Advisory Board and work closely with the project’s steering committee.   

Industrial Advisory Board members

Mr. DI Roland Sommer

Managing Director
Plattform Industrie 4.0 Österreich

Mr. DI Harald Mayer

Acting Director DIGITAL
JOANNEUM Research Forschungsgesellschaft mbH

Prof. Kurt Kirsten

Head of Advanced Engineering and Innovation
APL Landau

Mr. DI Gerhard Stangl

Chief Production Officer
ENGEL Austria GmbH

Dr. Niklas Panten


Mr. DI Philipp Horner

Chief Sustainability Officer
voestalpine High Performance Metals GmbH

Industrial Committee company members

Beckhoff Automation GmbH

Big Data in Manufacturing GmbH

B&R Industrie-Elektronik GmbH

Bitkom e.V.

Contact Software GmbH

Covestro Deutschland AG

ENGEL Austria GmbH

etalytics GmbH

EuroCC Austria

GMN Paul Müller Industrie GmbH & Co. KG

INNIO Jenbacher GmbH & Co. KG

JOANNEUM RESEARCH Forschungsgesellschaft mbH

K-Businesscom AG

Klima- und Energiefonds

Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH

LMT Tools GmbH & Co. KG

Posedio GmbH

pro-micron GmbH

Schenker & Co AG

Siemens AG Österreich

Shopfloor Management Systems GmbH

TTTech Industrial Automation AG


Verein Industrie 4.0 Österreich

Weidmüller GmbH & Co. KG